Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• the guy at the next booth vs 30 years of SAE paper

HMMM.....

on the one hand is 30 years of research, peer reviewed papers by the SAE and other Automotive Engineering professionals.
    on the other hand, there is the very informed person in the next booth.

As an engineer, I will stick with the peer reviewed SAE papers.

Terry, North Texas
    1963 Avanti R2, 63SR1065
    (in stage 1 resto "Project A")
    This website is for sale! sterkel.org is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, sterkel.org has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

1985 Kubota L2202(Diesel)
    1999 Toyota rice burner
    1986 Ford 150 Long Bed

New resolution.
    I will continue to respond, to the best of my ability, to any query,
    challenge or alternative view relevant to my original post.
    I will not respond to anything off (the original) topic...

What is this about? [?][?]

1952 Champion Starlight, 1962 Daytona.Searcy,Arkansas
    "I may be lazy, but I'm not shiftless."
    "In the heart of Arkansas."
    Searcy, Arkansas
    1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
    1952 2R pickup

Comment

Or another viewpoint is, learning is an ongoing process, and knowledge on any given subject may have advanced in 30 years.

Robert (Bob) Andrews Owner- Studebakeracres- on the IoMT (Island of Misfit Toys!)
      Parish, central NY 13131

"Some people live for the rules, I live for exceptions"- 311

"With your Lark you're on your own, free as a bird, alive as a Lark. You've suddenly discovered that happiness is a thing called Larking!"

Comment

Hmmm indeed Terry...
        I spoke with a person who wrote some of those papers.
        You just made an uneducated assumtion about who he is without knowing your facts.