What do I have

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transmission / Overdrive: What do I have

Working on a 57 GH. transmission was just rebuilt before we started to work on it by mystery builder. Has shift pattern of P-R-N-D-L . Not P-N-D-L-R. Has number on oval tag of 103-71615. Also small dipstick tube coming out of passenger side of pan and has cooling lines. Would like to know what I got. Should not the pattern be the P-N-D-L-R. Thanks

I'm far from an expert, but can it be associated with the Ford FMX transmission? This might be of some help. http://www.studebaker-info.org/tech/.../FMX/fmx2.html
    '64 Lark Type, powered by '85 Corvette L-98 (carburetor), 700R4, - CASO to the Max.

Comment

I have a ford fmx in the shop and it looks different but it could be a AMC model.

Comment

I have known of and owned Studebaker/Packard products that had Ford ATs installed in them along with the matching shift quadrant. Most people did not even notice.
        Gary L.
        Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
        Studebaker enthusiast much longer

Comment