Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brakes: Disc Brake upgrade

Fellow Stude owners,

I'm new to the world of Studebakers and proudly drive a 1961 Hawk which is a 100% original, numbers-matching survivor and I've come to the point of wanting to do a disc brake conversion on at least the front end. Wondering if the forum can give me some insights on what type of turnkey kits would be available for that conversion---or help me identify the individual components that I would need.

Thanks & regards,
    Jim K

Look up Turner brakes. Complete turnkey solution and on many Studebakers!
    Last edited by Bullet; 01-28-2020, 06:22 PM.

Comment

http://www.turnerbrake.com/index.html

http://www.studebakerswap.com/swap/swap.php

Welcome to the forum Jim!
      59 Lark wagon, now V-8, H.D. auto!
      60 Lark convertible V-8 auto
      61 Champ 1/2 ton 4 speed
      62 Champ 3/4 ton 5 speed o/drive
      62 Champ 3/4 ton auto
      62 Daytona convertible V-8 4 speed & 62 Cruiser, auto.
      63 G.T. Hawk R-2,4 speed
      63 Avanti (2) R-1 auto
      64 Zip Van
      66 Daytona Sport Sedan(327)V-8 4 speed
      66 Cruiser V-8 auto

Comment

Welcome to the forum. We would like to see pictures. These guys have given you good links for information. I used this kit on my 53 (same as your 61) and it's a easy job. You also want to look on Bob Johnstone's tech pages. Good Luck

Comment

Originally posted by Flashback View Post
          Welcome to the forum. We would like to see pictures. These guys have given you good links for information. I used this kit on my 53 (same as your 61) and it's a easy job. You also want to look on Bob Johnstone's tech pages. Good Luck
          Welcome, as you are new to the forum, this is the site that is referred to in the post. http://www.studebaker-info.org/rjtechoct2014p1.html

It is packed with Studebaker/Avanti info and how-to tech. We are lucky Bob has put this together, I refer to it frequently.

Bob

Comment