Announcement

Collapse

Get more Tips, Specs and Technical Data!

Did you know... this Forum is a service of the Studebaker Drivers Club? For more technical tips, specifications, history and tech data, visit the Tech Tips page at the SDC Homepage: www.studebakerdriversclub.com/tips.asp
See more
See less

Paging SweetOldBob and his steering rack setup.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Steering: Paging SweetOldBob and his steering rack setup.

How did your R & P conversion work out on your car?

I just put a SBC into my 1962 Lark and am on the fence about keeping the original Stude steering gear/linkage (and upgrading to a possible future Borgeson integral PS system) or 'biting the bullet' and going with something more modern. I'm specifically concerned about turning radius and bumpsteer. Note I'm an alignment/suspension tech by trade.
    --------------------------------------

Sold my 1962; Studeless at the moment

Borrowed Bams50's sigline here:

"Do they all not, by mere virtue of having survived as relics of a bygone era, amass a level of respect perhaps not accorded to them when they were new?"

I'm not sure, but I think that "relic" sigline may have come from here ??
    http://www.hemmings.com/hcc/stories/...feature26.html

Have you ever created a "camber curve" to look for bump steer, roll steer, and allow improving suspension geometry?
    Not part of a standard alignment I'm pretty sure.

Comment

Originally posted by Dan Timberlake View Post
      I'm not sure, but I think that "relic" sigline may have come from here ??
      http://www.hemmings.com/hcc/stories/...feature26.html