61 Lark questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 61 Lark questions

Is there a good pictorial guide to the 59-66 Larks and Lark-types? I know I'm a newbie and really just a lurker, and have no first-hand knowledge of Studebakers. But I am particularly confused by 61 Larks. See this CL ad
    http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/cto/5010135451.html
    I thought 61s had quad headlights. ??? And I didn't know any had the round parking lamps. Any help will be appreciated!

61 larks came in 2 and 4 headlamp versions as did 64's
    61 lark cruiser
    64 daytona 2dr hardtop

Comment

The '61 Lark "Regal" Top of the line Models had 4 Headlights Standard.

The "Value Priced" Lark "Deluxe" Models, had 2 Headlights Standard with 4 Headlights Optional.
      The 2 Door Sedan and 2 Door Wagon ONLY came in "Deluxe" trim.

We have a Forum here called; "Members Studebaker Pictures" you should see some '61 Lark "W" Body 4 Door Sedans there and maybe the special '61 Lark Cruiser "Y" Body long wheelbase Sedans with a totally different roof, rear door and rear glass.

Also the other body types: 2 Door Wagon, 4 Door Wagon, 2 Door Sedan, 2 Door Hardtop, and Convertible. Maybe even a few with the "Skytop" option sliding Sunroof.

Here is a Post with Lark Wagon Photos: http://forum.studebakerdriversclub.c...highlight=lark
      Last edited by StudeRich; 05-20-2015, 04:13 PM.
      StudeRich
      Second Generation Stude Driver,
      Proud '54 Starliner Owner

Comment

Thanks for the link. Wow that is a lot of money for a four door, six cylinder with rust.

Comment

Originally posted by 58PackardWagon View Post
          Thanks for the link. Wow that is a lot of money for a four door, six cylinder with rust.
          But, it is Blaze Red! <G>

Comment