55 speedster sale

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 55 speedster sale

I have a 55 speedster that i restored in 2007 to a street rod class and i need to sell the old boy. At this point i'm asking for offers for a quick sale. Delivery is up to the buyer. I'm not very good at forum stuff so if you prefer get me with e-mail forrestecomer@hotmail.com

asking $25,000.00
    VIN # 7163141
    MOD # 6HK7 NO 1152
    Attached Files
    Last edited by forrest; 03-10-2015, 09:10 PM. Reason: CONFUSION AMONG THE NA SAYERS

Looks exceptional.

Comment

Beautiful President Speedster, and I really like what you did with the interior! (Could you post serial and body #'s for the Speedster roster?) Thanks!

Comment

I like the idea of the nice cover over the front terminal block.
        Could you at least give us your asking price? This may eliminate some and also cause interest among some others. Many people will not respond to "make offer" ads.
        Gary L.
        Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
        Studebaker enthusiast much longer

Comment

Real or clone? Numbers!!

Comment

Originally posted by studegary View Post
            I like the idea of the nice cover over the front terminal block.
            Could you at least give us your asking price? This may eliminate some and also cause interest among some others. Many people will not respond to "make offer" ads.
            It's called, "Qualifying" the potential buyer. It also works both ways...to qualify you as a serious/reasonable seller. For once, I'm not trying to be a smart a**, but just practical.

This could be a fun ride for the right person. Good luck.
            John Clary
            Greer, SC

SDC member since 1975

Comment

No wire wheel covers, no fog lights, no front door ash trays, no leather, incorrect steering wheel and shouldn't the windshield interior molding be stainless? Numbers not forthcoming. I'm skeptical. Prove me wrong---it's always good to know another one lives!!!