Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Turning Wheels Duplex Phaeton Article (1926)??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turning Wheels Duplex Phaeton Article (1926)??

It seems like there was an article in Turning Wheels about the 1920's Duplex Phaetons. I checked the TW index but did not find it, but it appears to only go up to about the year 2000. If anyone knows which issue it may have been in I would really appreciate it if you would list it for me. Thanks for your help!! Rob

Rob, I am no expert on cars of the 20s, but isn't a Duplex Phaeton a body style and not a model? As such, there would not be a separate entry in the Indexes any more than there would be an entry for convertibles or two-door sedans.

In what model are you looking for Duplex Phaeton body style information? I have Indexes through 2011, but cannot locate anything without more information as to what you're looking for. Thanks. BP
    We've got to quit saying, "How stupid can you be?" Too many people are taking it as a challenge.

Ayn Rand:
    "You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality."

G. K. Chesterton: This triangle of truisms, of father, mother, and child, cannot be destroyed; it can only destroy those civilizations which disregard it.

Comment

Bob, our car is 1926 EP big six. If I recall correctly, it seems like the article included a Studebaker add talking about how safe the car was in a roll over accident because of the steel roof. We have a car show in town this weekend and I was looking for more information on the car. Thank you so much for your help!! Rob

Comment

The March/April 2010 issue of ASC Review has articles on Duplex Phaetons and Roadsters.

Craig

Comment