Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm new to all this, requesting your patience!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new to all this, requesting your patience!

Attached Files
    Last edited by steve75; 06-28-2015, 02:20 PM. Reason: Adding updated pix

A 259 and a 289 are the same size on the outside. I'll bet a 289. That 62V number, is that from the plate on the firewall? If so, look on the pillar of the drivers' door for a serial number. Gran Turismos are the only GT Hawks. I don't believe the wheels are factory. Others will know more. Nice find.
    Last edited by warrlaw1; 08-26-2014, 11:14 AM.
    Dave Warren (Perry Mason by day, Perry Como by night)

Comment

Welcome to the forum. You came to the right place to find out info on your car. Wealth of info here and the guys are willing to help. Many of the Studees had the mirrors mounted on the fenders. It's very practical. I mounted mine on the doors of my Hawk and let me tell you with the vent windows I find passenger mirror useless ( execept for bling). I thought about putting mine on the fenders, however I thought my Packard Hawk looked odd enough.
      sigpic

Packardbakerly,
      J.D.

Comment

Looking at your photos the car is a 62 GT. I don't believe a 259 or wire wheels were options for 62 GT's. Maybe a 259 option for some export marked but I have not read it.

The engine can be identified by locating the engine number which you will find on the front of the engine in the valley towards the drivers side. A number starting with a P or V or PC or VC will denote a 289 or 259 respectively but if a swap has been done it could be anything.

Len.

Comment