v6 versus v8 when towing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• v6 versus v8 when towing

By some of you recommended a v8 to tow a canned ham .back in the day what cars engine power tow them the little canned hams. Mine is a v6 could easily put in a v8 I guess.I was born in 1958 so I'm wondering if some of you did pull a trailer with a lark my 90 chrysler lebaron convertible is nothing compared to the larks engine I prefer my stude to the chrysler. The lark runs strong and mechanics are great. It doesn't run sluggish. Being a lady why is a v8 prefered. Just wondered.do any cars that are v6 pull trailers today. I'm not experienced with trailers. I just think theyree cute. Would only take it to a couple cruise ins per year and rest just park it in the yard. I don't even like camping. Just like the way they look. I don't really see people pulling trailers around here.do just trucks pull them.nowadays. what kind of cars pulled trailers back in the late fifties.I just want t o seee if I can get answers from those who did it. Some of you say a v8. Why's that. Just wondered. If that's so id put a different ejjngine in it next yr.