I'm a newby!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a newby!

Hi All. I'm excited to get to know some of you and to have a resource of experts to consult. Looking forward to it! Chad
    sigpic
    CW

Welcome aboard, Chad.

Did you just acquire a Studebaker, or are you a long-time owner who just found this internet nuthouse? BP
    We've got to quit saying, "How stupid can you be?" Too many people are taking it as a challenge.

Ayn Rand:
    "You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality."

G. K. Chesterton: This triangle of truisms, of father, mother, and child, cannot be destroyed; it can only destroy those civilizations which disregard it.

Comment

Hey. Thanks. I'm new to the internet nuthouse! I have a 63 Lark sedan...."Rosie". Nothing fancy, but have moderately restored it and she looks really nice. I have had her for about 10 years now. I see you are from Brownsburg....just a couple of miles away. What do you have?
      sigpic
      CW

Comment

Cool, Chad; I didn't even notice the address!

'Don't think I've seen your Rose Mist '63 Lark out and about.

Why not bring it to one of the impromptu Saturday night cruise-ins at The Brownsburg K-Mart parking lot? I may see you there with one of my three 1964 Daytonas...or, on occasion, a different Brand-X collector car with which they share the garage. BP
        We've got to quit saying, "How stupid can you be?" Too many people are taking it as a challenge.

Ayn Rand:
        "You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality."

G. K. Chesterton: This triangle of truisms, of father, mother, and child, cannot be destroyed; it can only destroy those civilizations which disregard it.

Comment

Welcome to the forum, Chad.
          Chris Dresbach

Comment

Welcome to the "madness that be us" from all of the Aussies on the forum.
            John Clements
            Christchurch, New Zealand

Comment