Sky Hawk in upcoming Mecum Auction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sky Hawk in upcoming Mecum Auction

Does anyone have any personal knowledge regarding the '56 Sky Hawk in the upcoming Mecum auction in Little Rock, Arkansas? Thanks, Dan

Here's the link: http://www.mecum.com/auctions/lot_de...=AR0612-129559
    Last edited by CarCrosswordDan; 05-11-2012, 08:11 AM.

While I have no knowledge about this car I am wondering about a "Climatizer AC."
    Tim-'53 Starlight Commander Custom and '63 Avanti in Yuma, AZ
    https://www.jimsrodshop.com/project/53-resurrection https://www.jimsrodshop.com/project/always-ahead

Comment

Originally posted by paintim613 View Post
      While I have no knowledge about this car I am wondering about a "Climatizer AC."
      It seems to have both - a Climatizer (heat/defrost) and an aftermarket air conditioning (cooling) system.
      Gary L.
      Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
      Studebaker enthusiast much longer

Comment

A very nice looking car.

Does the logo on the A/C unit look familiar?
        KURTRUK
        (read it backwards)

Nothing is politically right which is morally wrong. -A. Lincoln

Comment

Originally posted by kurtruk View Post
          A very nice looking car.
          I agree. Everyone knows that I prefer the '53-4-5 C-Ks. But the Sky Hawk is the most beautiful of all the Hawks. IMHO

Originally posted by kurtruk View Post
          Does the logo on the A/C unit look familiar?
          Yes, that emblem is the same one Frosty has on his radio delete plate.
          Jerry Forrester
          Forrester's Chrome
          Douglasville, Georgia

See all of Buttercup's pictures at https://imgur.com/a/tBjGzTk

Comment

I agree jerry, and I think Bob Bourke thought so also. This particular Sky Hawk doesn't seem to have power steering. That's too bad. I know from personal experience, (two cars), that steering is very