best place to get auto transport quotes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best place to get auto transport quotes

I have to have a car hauled from California to Minnesota soon. Any ideas on the best place to research quotes?
    Any companies to avoid?
    Any companies to recommend?

Thanks for any help! I have never done this before.

Get ahold of peg trucking she has had many forum members car hauled.
    She had my lark brought in this Jan. Email me for her info.

John

62' Deluxe R2 4SPD.

63' R1 Wagonaire

57' Transtar 259 punched to 312 NP540 4:09 TT Under Construction

58' 3E6D Stock

64' (Studebaker Built) Trailer Toter

John

62' Deluxe R2 4SPD.

63' R1 Wagonaire

58' 3E6D Stock 4X4

Comment

Try Ray's car shipping and speak to Jane. 301-483-7978

Comment

quote:Originally posted by gohdes

I have to have a car hauled from California to Minnesota soon. Any ideas on the best place to research quotes?
        Any companies to avoid?
        Any companies to recommend?

Thanks for any help! I have never done this before.
        Pegs trucking, she is Studebaker friendly, just had her haul one for me. Not like the rest, she contacted me personaly and worked with me the seller, the weather. and the fact that others had to recive the car because i'm overseas.

http://www.pegtrucking.com/

Comment

I just recently had a 63 GT Hawk shipped from Palmetto, Fl to Uvalde, TX (1250 miles) and used Pegs Trucking. Low price and had it in 4 days It was inoperable, having been sitting 18 years. I have used Peg several times. You might get a lower price, but Peg has a good track record with Studebaker transport.
          Allen

Comment

so far, Peg is 25% higher than 3 other quotes. $1200 vs. $900. The three other companies were in the top 10 ratings on transportreviews.com, don't know how reliable it is but it was a place to start for me.
            what do you think? is she worth 25% more?

Comment