Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking for a 65 or 66 commmander

I HOpe I have the body style right
    a my girlfriend had one years ago ( i forget if it was a lark or commander....[?]
    (please forgive me i am new to studebakers....[B)]
    I put a 230 (gm chevy)^ in the car (20 years ago)
    to replace the siezed one)the car was a two door post car automatic pwr steering) dark blue light blue interior,
    Great girl great car (was her grandmas.)
    both gone....I have a chey ^ and transmission. needs a home.
    2 door or 4 door wagon?
    (my wife likes the 65 66 style..)
    thanks again Dave

quote:Originally posted by daverd

I HOpe I have the body style right
    a my girlfriend had one years ago ( i forget if it was a lark or commander....[?]
    (please forgive me i am new to studebakers....[B)]
    to replace the siezed one)the car was a two door post car automatic pwr steering) dark blue light blue interior,
    Great girl great car (was her grandmas.)
    both gone....I have a chey ^ and transmission. needs a home.
    2 door or 4 door wagon?
    (my wife likes the 65 66 style..)
    thanks again Dave
    Hi, Dave. It sounds like you have a good memory if it's been 20 years and you aren't a Studebaker enthusiast!

The LARK name wasn't used after 1964, so a 1965 or 1966 2-door "post" would be either a Commander or a Daytona Sport Sedan. There were no true 2-door hardtops (no post) in 1965 or 1966.

The easiest exterior difference to remember for easy identification, is that all 1965s had four headlights and all 1966s had two.