• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trial Balloon

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0940 - Copy.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	1751339Hello ALL, I have a very nice 2R5 pickup that is perhaps 95% complete, I'm interested in selling this truck that has been my favorite earthly possession for the past 30 years, There are many things that don't show that are not stock, such as the front suspension is from a 1980 Chevy Van including the plush double A frames and disc brakes on the front, at the rear is a Chevy rear end at 2.75 ratio with very well balanced rear drum brakes from the same van. This was an Arizona truck that I bought while living in Escondido CA. The motor and transmission were harvested from a 1963 Lark in Lester Schmidt's field in Flynn Springs. I'm a machinist and spent many hours making custom parts for "my truck" at this point there were two things I had planned to do, the valve covers need breathers installed so the crankcase can breath better and I think the transmission is geared too low and could use a TH200R4 with a shifter kit and clutch upgrade installed, I just happen to have one in stock as well as the adapter kit I bought from Phil Harris which I never installed. The 289 motor runs good breathes through a 390cfm Holley mounted to a custom G9 manifold adapter/heat insulator, cooled by a Ron Davis Aluminum radiator in front of a Mahaffey Motorsports Custom Shroud has a double wound starter that I also purchased from Phil, which spins it over with ease, a 100 amp single wire Chevy alternator. If you want strictly stock this is not for you but someone will have an excellent daily driver that will lope along down the highway very comfortably at today's speeds, Oh and did I mention the new "Vintage Air" Air conditioning and heater system just installed. Brand new Red Leather upholstery that is great but with ton more padding would be greater, too many new parts to list. I'm selling it because I've started a new machine shop in Houston and I need