New Avanti owner I guess....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Avanti owner I guess....

I never thought much about the idea of ever becoming an Avanti owner, but this weekend I will be picking up 1970 RQA 0330 (build in '69). It's been owned by a very good friend since 1976, when he was a drafting instructor & I was a student at a junior college. I remember drooling all over this car when he got it. He is now re-locating and can't take all his toys with him, so the car came up for sale.

I guess I'll be looking at the AOA club now & have a membership pending with the facebook group....what are some of the other good sources of information I'll need to study up on? The car is in very good condition & we're pretty excited about it.
    thanks,
    Mike Sal

Welcome to Avanti ownership. They are fun cars
    Milt

1947 Champion (owned since 1967)
    1961 Hawk 4-speed
    1967 Avanti
    1961 Lark 2 door
    1988 Avanti Convertible

Member of SDC since 1973

Comment

Check your private messages.. thx
      64 GT Hawk (K7)
      1970 Avanti (R3)

Comment

Originally posted by Mike Sal View Post
        I never thought much about the idea of ever becoming an Avanti owner, but this weekend I will be picking up 1970 RQA 0330 (build in '69). It's been owned by a very good friend since 1976, when he was a drafting instructor & I was a student at a junior college. I remember drooling all over this car when he got it. He is now re-locating and can't take all his toys with him, so the car came up for sale.

I guess I'll be looking at the AOA club now & have a membership pending with the facebook group....what are some of the other good sources of information I'll need to study up on? The car is in very good condition & we're pretty excited about it.
        thanks,
        Mike Sal
        You should be approved on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/avantiowners/

Lew
        Lew Schucart
        Editor, Avanti Magazine

Comment