• Show
Clear All

• Grill Brackets

Click image for larger version

Name:	Grill Bits.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	117.0 KB
ID:	1748864

I'm missing some bits to assemble the grill on my 53. This rig was a 55, but I've been trying to collect pieces to make it a 53. I have 0502-32-2 but don't find 0502-26-2 nor 0502-31-2 Does anyone have a picture of what these things look like and where they might connect? While this picture is posted, how about that 1620-36? Or should I just fill the holes and have the hood repainted?
    Thanks
    Bill
    Attached Files
    http://www.rustyrestorations.org/index.php
    sigpic

I have a picture of one of those brackets there is left and right, however I am not technically apt to send it on the forum, but I can send it via e-mail. I tried for an hour to follow all the prompts but got lost in the maze. I did get some formal directions on how to e-mail photos, but I will need further instructions on the forum. David

Comment

I think I may have some usable or repairable brackets soaking. It will be tomorrow before I can check. For W F Y or C K ?
      Last edited by Flashback; 10-19-2015, 05:23 PM.

Comment

Those front TRI-STARS (1620-36) are for early Studes only... and I would not want to rob one from someone that would need it for a correct restoration of an early '53 coupe. I would go with the big V and elongated 8 as used on the later cars.... or fill the holes. I do have a Tri-Star for the deck lid that I would part with (it needs re-plating), but no spare for the hood (but may have the later style for the hood... would have to dig for it to verify).

Comment

I would like to see an actual picture of what you're looking for.
          I have so many small parts here that I don't know what they are, I would be thrilled to find a home for them.

Dean.

Comment

Bill, is this for a C/K or sedan (your diagram shows sedan/wagon parts)? Those brackets and the hood star look similar but are totally different for fit between them.