Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best Studebaker Restoration Shop on East Coast?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Studebaker Restoration Shop on East Coast?

I now have 2 very different & "lovable" 60's Studebakers that I'd like to have professionally restored. I'm new to these cars, but loved their look as a kid, and am thrilled to have them now. My 1st is a 1961 Lark DeLuxe 4-Dr Sedan with the 170cc SkyBolt 6 & Manual Transmission. The 2nd is a 1962 Lark Daytona HT with an original 289 V8, Three-on-the-Tree w/OD! Now I just need to find an excellent shop that knows these cars and is able to do the proper job of bringing them back to "Show Room New" condition.
    Any and all suggestions will be most appreciated. Thanks.

There are plenty that should be able to handle your Studebakers. Depends on how much you want to spend. Check with Craig Piper at Westmoreland Studebaker (http://westmorelandrestorations.com/WACR_iw/Home.html), and also Jon Meyer (http://www.myersstudebaker.com/). Also, David Hauser in North Carolina has done some really nice Studebaker restorations; he is on this forum as "prez55" so you can PM him via the Private Message link at the top left of the screen.

I know there are many others, and I'm sure that others will chime in. These are a few that come to my mind.
    Paul
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Visit The Studebaker Skytop Registry website at: www.studebakerskytop.com
    Check out my YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/user/r1lark

Comment

Hi intrepid51, I saw your post and am actually Craig's son, Garvin. Thank you, by the way, for the mention r1lark. If you are interested, you can send me an email/private message on here or at craigpiper@earthlink.net and we can talk about what exactly you're looking for if you would like. I have a soft spot for 59-61 Larks and both of my parents seem to collect 63's, so we're pretty familiar with them.

Comment