Keeping My Fingers Crossed...THIS Time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Keeping My Fingers Crossed...THIS Time

Just put in an offer, AGAIN, on the '56 GH in the previous "Interesting 56 Golden Hawk" Post...the one I was negotiating for, then got ignored... Evidently the Seller had another buyer on the line, but it didn't sell. Wish me luck...

I hope it works out for you. those are beautiful cars when put right.
    "In the heart of Arkansas."
    Searcy, Arkansas
    1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
    1952 2R pickup

Comment

I have wanted a GH since High School. I graduated in '61...

Comment

The deal is done! Now to line up the Carrier, and dig up the few items I need...

Comment

While in transit, if the car needs a "layover" in the Midwest...I got a temporary place for it.

Comment

Originally posted by 345 DeSoto View Post
            The deal is done! Now to line up the Carrier, and dig up the few items I need...
            Congrats! The 56's are my favorite Hawks and a GH is icing on the cake.

I know how you feel.. I bought a '52 pickup a week ago from an SDCer in Ontario, and I'm sitting on the edge of my seat waiting on the transport company to pick it up and bring it to me.

Comment

Originally posted by mbstude View Post
              Ditto. That will be a beauty when it's restored. If I had Jay Leno's money, I'd want a 53 hardtop and a 56 Golden Hawk.

Comment

Originally posted by mbstude View Post

I know how you feel.. I bought a '52 pickup a week ago from an SDCer in Ontario, and I'm sitting on the edge of my seat waiting on the transport company to pick it up and bring it to me.
                Is that Ontario, California or Ontario, Canada?
                Gary L.
                Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
                Studebaker enthusiast much longer

Comment

Originally posted by studegary View Post

Is that Ontario, California or Ontario, Canada?