Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Father-Son project

Good Morning,

I have been looking lately for a "father-son" project car to build with my father and came across a 1952 Commander Starlite (starlight sp?). I didn't know anything about it but sure loved the unique style. So long story short there were a total of five Studebakers that have been sitting in their yard for 20+years and they needed all of them gone. So with the purchasing of the Commander I ended up getting two 1965 Daytona's and two 1963 Lark's (4 door).

All the cars will need a lot of work obviously, for sitting for so long. My game plan keeps changing but I think I want to end up with the Commander and one Daytona. I keep going back and forth on what to build first though. As I'm totally new to Studebakers I'm open for anybody's suggestions or advice to where I should but my efforts in and what I should look for in each of the cars. I hope I can sell the other cars or part out, to make some of my initial cost back. I'm sure I'll be back posting lots of questions starting with trying to figure out what I have .

Originally we wanted to build a nice street/strip car that would be fun the cruise on the weekends and could be a lot of fun on the drag strip on street legal day. Any suggestions of what would be a better platform for this scenario?

Thanks for the help and suggestions. I'll see if I can get pictures attached, I didn't get any pictures of the Larks yet as I finished picking everything up last night.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0081.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	161.5 KB
ID:	1748798Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0089.JPG
Size:	145.6 KB
ID:	1748799Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0095.JPG
Size:	149.3 KB
ID:	1748800Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0096.JPG
Size:	127.3 KB
ID:	1748801

Well the good thing about the Daytona is the Chevy running gear.

Comment