Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just bought 1957 Packard wagon

Hi everybody
    I have recently purchased a 1957 Packard Country Sedan wagon. Haven't picked it up yet since it's about 600 miles away and waiting for seller to get a replacement title for it. I like things that are unusual and with only 869 Packard wagons built there can't be too many of them left plus having a classic wagon with a factory supercharger is cool.
    There is a wealth of knowledge on this site, thanks for everyone's input.

I've been a mechanic since 1979 so the work won't be a problem but this will be my first Studebaker so I really appreciate everybody's input and information

Comment

Congratulations on your new Packard! You are sure to get a lot of attention every time you raise the hood.
      There is an incredible wealth of knowledge in our members here and in the Forum Search function. If it isn't there, all you have to do is ask.

Elko is a welcome stop every time we traverse Nevada (we like Hwy. 50).
      Andy
      62 GT

Comment

I also have a 1957 Packard Country Sedan that I've been working on since 2010. Motor and transmission have been rebuilt and have just started on the body and interior. Mine was found in a Pennsylvania salvage yard where it had been sitting since 1971. Hopefully yours is in better shape! Post some photos here, we love to see photos. What is your body number? There are three or more members on this forum who also own these rare automobiles so there's a wealth of information and help here to help you with yours. Good luck and also register it over on the Packard forum.
        sigpic1957 Packard Clipper Country Sedan

"There's nothing stronger than the heart of a volunteer"
        Lt. Col. Jimmy Doolittle
        "I have a great memory for forgetting things" Number 1 son, Lee Chan

Comment

Congrats on your new Packard! Count me as jealous lol