Unidentified Doors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unidentified Doors

Hello, my name is Ceric and I am having difficulty identifying the year & model of Studebaker our 4 doors belong to.

I am a computer IT professional by trade. I am woefully unlearned about automotive... anything.
    A while back my father (life-long automotive mechanic) was given these 4 car doors. Apparently the hinges were cut off of the original vehicle long ago. We don't know the who's or why's of it. Best guesses are that the skins and innards of the doors have only surface rust and therefore can be used for original restoration projects. Or, the doors were saved because every piece of glass appears to be original factory and in perfect condition. My father has said he'd like to sell them to someone who can use them rather than simply dumping them at the local metal crushing/recycling yard. As a computer nerd, I have no idea what year or model they truly belong to, or what value, if any they have.

After hours of research the closest I have found is a 1962 Studebaker Lark. However, the images I keep seeing do not exactly match the doors I have. Most notably may be the rear glass panel on the rear doors. My doors have semi-rounded glass whereas the images I've seen are more angular.

I've heard there might be a Lark 2B, or Lark 2nd Generation of the same year, but I have no idea what any of that means, if nothing at all.

I've created a simple webpage so that anyone can see the pictures I've taken. I'm hoping someone far more knowledgeable than myself can offer a positive ID, or a guess as to their value. The webpage is at the following address...

narstoi.com/apex/inventory/automotive/stude/stude.htm