Vinyl color name for Seats,Door Panels of my 1961 Lark VI 2Door Sedan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vinyl color name for Seats,Door Panels of my 1961 Lark VI 2Door Sedan

Ok can anyone tell me the "TRUE NAME" of COLOR for the Vinyl in my 1961 LARK VI ? The only place I found any thing with the same color is at Studebaker International Catalog the windlace and they call it " TAUPE ". But is that the real color name. I need to buy some vinyl dye to to replace a armrest. Doesn't anyone know someone that sells vinyl dye in Studebaker colors. Or doesn't anyone have one of these driver side armrest in this color.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Budensor; 03-19-2014, 01:32 PM. Reason: Word Spelled wrong

Taupe.

Chris.

Comment

Chris,
      Thanks ! BUT where would someone like me find that Info. I'm very new to the Studebaker World. Is it in any books ? I've not found it any that I have.
      Thanks
      Bud

Comment

Dealer Facts books, color and upholstery selectors, parts catalogs, etc. Basically various original Studebaker publications.

Chris.

Comment

Originally posted by stude dude View Post
          Dealer Facts books, color and upholstery selectors, parts catalogs, etc. Basically various original Studebaker publications.Chris.
          That is correct, the Dealer "Fact Books" have actual Seat Material Samples in them. It's the kind of stuff that our Forum Member Richard Quinn has.
          StudeRich
          Second Generation Stude Driver,
          Proud '54 Starliner Owner
          SDC Member Since 1967

Comment

I do have a color and upholstery selector here that I will sell. Cost you $30 pp.

Chris.

Comment

Ok Thanks guys ! But does any one have the right color material like that so I can cover "ONE" armrest or know where I can buy that color vinyl dye to dye another one ?

Comment

Have you tried SMS in Oregon? They have a lot of rolls of OEM Material: