Is This a Stude?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is This a Stude?

Saw this pic on Stacy David's Gearz site on Facebook...

HTIH (Hope The Info Helps)

Jeff

Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

Note: SDC# 070190 (and earlier...)

All of those cars look like they could be Studes, but I not an expert on the early cars.
    "In the heart of Arkansas."
    Searcy, Arkansas
    1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
    1952 2R pickup

Comment

I'm no expert either but, I thought Studebakers of that vintage had more rounded radiator shells.
      sigpic1957 Packard Clipper Country Sedan

"There's nothing stronger than the heart of a volunteer"
      Lt. Col. Jimmy Doolittle
      "I have a great memory for forgetting things" Number 1 son, Lee Chan

Comment

That looks similar to a 1922 Studebaker Roadster I know of in a local museum.
        I do not have permission to post the pic I have, otherwise I would- sorry.

(maybe later I will be able to...?)

StudeDave '57
        Last edited by StudeDave57; 02-25-2014, 04:56 PM.
        StudeDave '57
        US Navy (retired)

3rd Generation Stude owner/driver
        SDC Member since 1985

past President
        Whatcom County Chapter SDC
        San Diego Chapter SDC

past Vice President
        San Diego Chapter SDC
        North Florida Chapter SDC

Comment

Well...regardless of what kind of cars...I hope it is a "staged" picture. Otherwise, I don't think I'd want one of my vehicles at a shop this crowded, this cluttered, with what appears to be so many unrelated tasks being done in close proximity.
          John Clary
          Greer, SC

SDC member since 1975

Comment

Originally posted by jclary View Post