1955 conestoga wagon fenders

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1955 conestoga wagon fenders

Hello,I have a late 55 wagon I was told that it is a conestoga wagon and the commander stands for the v8 model and does have the 259 in it.Please help me with this im new to the Studebaker world.Thanks Ryan { and what fenders would work for me}

If you are talking about front fenders, you can use them from any late (wrap around windshield) 55 two door sedan, four door sedan, or station wagon. It does not matter if the donor car is a Champion or a Commander.

The fenders from the pillared coupe or the hard top will not fit.
    RadioRoy, specializing in AM/FM conversions with auxiliary inputs for iPod/satellite/CD player. In the old car radio business since 1985.

10G-C1 - 51 Champion starlight coupe
    4H-K5 - 53 Commander starliner hardtop
    5H-D5 - 54 Commander Conestoga wagon

Comment

Correct, what RadioRay said.
      And yes, Commander is the V-8 and the Champian is the I-6 powered cars.
      The fenders don't care what engine is in the car. Normally just some trim and the dashboards have different layouts.

You might also stop by the Conerstoga site. It's sometimes slow, but people eventually stop by.

Mike

Comment

can anyone help with front fenders or know the best place to look.So 55 champ or cammander are the only 2 donor cars I can use correct.And thanks for the help keep it comin

Comment

What else is there...?

As has been mentioned -
          1. 55 sedan, Champ or Commander, curved windshield
          2. 55 wagon, Champ or Commander, curved windshield
          3. 56 sedan, Champ or Commander (I beleive are the same fenders)
          4. 56 wagon, Champ or Commander (I beleive are the same fenders)
          5. 57 sedan, Champ or Commander (I beleive are the same fenders)
          6. 57 wagon, Champ or Commander (I beleive are the same fenders)

You'll have to verify the 56 and 57, but I think that they are the same.

Mike