Im back !!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im back !!!!!!!

This is my first time being on here in a while because i've been golfing and other things but now i've looked at my poor sad lark and im starting back on it.Recently i put four pistons in and got the crankshaft in and the motor detailed and it looks pretty good factory colors.

Cool! Welcome back to the fold!

Clark in San Diego | '63 Standard (F2) "Barney" | http://studeblogger.blogspot.com

Comment

Good to have you back Josh! I remember you from the International Meet in South Bend at the Century Center.
      StudeRich
      Second Generation Stude Driver,
      Proud '54 Starliner Owner
      SDC Member Since 1967

Comment

Golfing? You gotta have the balls to do that. And when you're done with your woods and your irons, you're just out time and money. But put some of that time and money in your Lark, and you'll have vintage iron that'll GIVE you wood!
        No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

maybe tomorrow we can finish putting the bottom end togather. then we need to lap the rest of the valves in and we are ready to put the heads back on. Shouldn't be long before we crank'er up.
          Neil Thornton

Comment

So...,Josh! By my calculation, based upon your last previous post in October, you've been golfing nonstop for five months? !!! After all that practice I would hope your score approaches Neil's age.
            Brad Johnson,
            SDC since 1975, ASC since 1990
            Pine Grove Mills, Pa.
            '33 Rockne 10, '51 Commander Starlight. '53 Commander Starlight
            '56 Sky Hawk in process

Comment

I do hope you're able to put in the other 2 or 4 pistons in the block so it'll run better

Comment

You are bad,does the wood move ? <GGG>
                Originally posted by Roscomacaw View Post