HELP! My father passed away and left a 1962 Studebaker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP! My father passed away and left a 1962 Studebaker

I am new to the Studebaker world. Don't know anything about them. My father has kept a 1962 Studebaker Lark, 4 door sedan in the garage for the last 40 years. Despite being garaged, this car seems toast to me...rust, flat tires, doesn't run. Does this car have any value? My father's passing was unexpected and I am helping my mother get rid of things. Should I just have it towed? Would it be a "parts" car and how do I let people that are interested in it know it's available? My mom just wants it gone asap. I will attach a few pics i took today and if anyone has any suggestions, I would greatly appreciate some advice.

Thank you,
    Paul
    Click image for larger version

Name:	photo copy 2.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	38.3 KB
ID:	1737855Click image for larger version

Name:	photo copy.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	1737856

Your '62 Lark has a much better chance of the Car or the parts as a parts car being desirable and saleable IF it is a V-8 Engined car.

You could give us the Serial Number from the drivers' door post and or the numbers and letters from the Tag on the passenger side of the firewall under the hood.
    Both can numbers tell us if it is a in-line 6 Cyl. or a V8.

Also, it's condition may not be as bad as your opinion of it. It would be good to have a Car knowledgeable person have a look, top and bottom.
    Last edited by StudeRich; 01-11-2013, 08:09 PM.
    StudeRich
    Second Generation Stude Driver,
    Proud '54 Starliner Owner
    SDC Member Since 1967

Comment

The Studebaker Drivers Club is a large group. I'm sure there are members near you in St. Louis who can take a look and tell you what you have. Watch for more replies here in the next day.
      Don Wilson, Centralia, WA

40 Champion 4 door*
      50 Champion 2 door*
      53 Commander K Auto*
      53 Commander K overdrive*