X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Diecast Christine ??

Just got this, and of course I'll help.

"Hello,

What a beautiful car that 58 Starlight is you're offering. It has to be once of the best Surviving Studebakers in existence.

While I'm not in a position to purchase it, I would like to ask if you wouldn't mind providing me with a few more very specific photos althought I saved everyone you posted.

You see, I'm a designer in the diecast model industry and landed in this position becasue of my knowledge of vintage automobiles. Studebakers are my favorite. I have amassed an extensive collection of old Studebaker dealership literature which is invaluable when planning to produce a model.

As I'm sure you're famiiar, these old brochures featured all the dimensions so critical to properly creating a scale model. If you would provide me the following photos if/when we make this model I'll be sure to provide one to you gratitis.

1. Left & right views taken kneeling so the camera is about even with the beltline. Standing with the lenses pointed slightly downward throws the proportion off ever so slightly.

2. Straight on front and rear views.

3. Close up of a hubcap, trunk and other emblems, door handles and similiar objects. From your already excellent photos and obvious knowledge of vehicles I'm confident you can identify these details.

If your are able to find the time to do this it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your consideration and I hope this very special car finds and exceptionally good home.

Dennis Deal
    Product Development Manager
    Diecast Direct, Inc."

JDP/Maryland
    64 Daytona HT/R2 clone
    64 GT R2
    63 GT R2
    63 Lark 2 door
    58 Starlight
    52 & 53 Starliner
    51 Commander

JDP Maryland

Neat![8D] I wonder if he has a website[?] I wonder if he likes doing trucks?

<h5>Mark
    '57 Transtar
    </h5>

Mark Hayden
    '66 Commander

Comment