• Show
Clear All

• Got the floors in!!

Click image for larger version

Name:	floor.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	88.2 KB
ID:	1736095
    Alright, I am NOT a professional welder, in fact I am learning as I am going along but the drivers floor and passenger floor are in!! I am excited and now the doors close a little bit better now too...pretty excited just wanted to share in my excitement!! The drivers side it how i spent my 4th of July (had my own special firework show under that welding helmet).

(sorry the passenger side file is to big but yall get the idea!!!)

oh and this is RIGHT after, I know a little rough but again I am not a professional. But ive got some clean up to do!!!
    Last edited by studeillac1952; 07-06-2012, 07:00 PM.

Looks good ! Congrats !

Comment

Nice job! Sure beats the days of using a plain old piece of sheetmetal.

Comment

looks nice and strong, good job keep at it.
        SN-60. I grew up in PGH. and we had rust. some times that piece of flat metal looked real good and helped keep the water out of the car. I once cut up and used the sheet metal from a dryer to make a floor and trunk for my 69 sumbeam, my first car. No welding, rivets, screws, nuts and bolts.
        Last edited by K-Hawk; 07-06-2012, 11:34 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by K-Hawk View Post
          looks nice and strong, good job keep at it.
          SN-60. I grew up in PGH. and we had rust. some times that piece of flat metal looked real good and helped keep the water out of the car. I once cut up and used the sheet metal from a dryer to make a floor and trunk for my 69 sumbeam, my first car. No welding, rivets, screws, nuts and bolts.
          Arrow, Alpine Coupe or Alpine GT?

Comment

Originally posted by SN-60 View Post
            Nice job! Sure beats the days of using a plain old piece of sheetmetal.
            Looks really good for a non-pro. I have a customer's 69 Dodge truck at my shop that has a stop sign for a floor. I gotta fix that.
            Neil Thornton