PDA

View Full Version : R1 / R2 camshaft needed Jack V ?



(S)
05-10-2012, 12:57 PM
We sent out a camshaft to get redone and it never got there.

I need an R1 , R2 camshaft, close to stock specs. New or reground is OK as long as it is fresh and stored properly.

I have another core if anyone knows a place to get them done. The closest to home the better. (WA state )

Thanks

DEEPNHOCK
05-10-2012, 01:36 PM
Fairborn Studebaker

http://fairbornstudebaker.com/

Charlie D
05-10-2012, 04:03 PM
I had my 259 cam and lifters done by Oregon Cam in Vancouver, WA.

Charlie D.

PackardV8
05-10-2012, 06:28 PM
Delta Cams in Tacoma is closest to you. [UR]http://deltacam.com/[/URL]

Iskenderian can also do them. Ask for their E4 grind. Same-same as R1.

jack vines

Jerry Forrester
05-11-2012, 05:56 PM
We sent out a camshaft to get redone and it never got there.

I need an R1 , R2 camshaft, close to stock specs. New or reground is OK as long as it is fresh and stored properly.

I have another core if anyone knows a place to get them done. The closest to home the better. (WA state )

Thanks

I have a R1-2 cam I bought from Ted Harbit when he was still in the business. I never installed it. You can have it for what it cost me, plus shipping to Wa. state.
I also have the lifters from Ted that go with it,(remachined).