Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pure Stock Racer wanting to build a SuperLark

Hello all,
    My name is Tom Miller, I live in South-West lower Michigan, about 40 minutes from Osceola Dragway.

I *just* sent in Money to join the club today. I have been in contact with several well known people within the Studebaker community telling them of my intention's,as well as seeking info on these unique cars.

I have been racing at the Pure Stock Drags for several years running various GM built cars. I have found this type of racing to be the most fun I've ever had with a car,these races are a total blast!!!
    I have also noticed that while at the Pure Stock Drags, the Studebaker gang seems to be having just a bit more fun than everyone else(other brand owners). I want in!

I want to give a special thanks to Bob Palma for being extremely generous and helpful(might as well say patient too) in answering my many questions about Studebakers, and for introducing me to some very knowledgeable well known Studebaker owners, Ted,Nelson,George,Jim(I'm forgetting some,sorry)

Anyway, my plan is to build either a 63 or 64 Supercharged Lark, so I might as well ask right here for help locating a nice candidate to build for the Pure Stock Drags. Hoping to find a car with nice body and paint, driveline not important, but if it was already a v-8 car, that would make life a little simpler.
    Color combo not important, as long as it's nice.
    No convertibles, prefer a sedan, but could live with a hard top.
    I'm not going to put a price limit on my search, the price I pay will be directly related to the condition of the car,and the way it's optioned. I'm not rich by any stretch, but I do have a very nice 69 Firebird that I have people interested in, and I will sell to finance the Lark project.

Looking forward to this project, and meeting many more of you!

Thanks,
    Tom Miller
    1939 Champion drag car project