1962 Lark convertible in "Pan Am" series on ABC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1962 Lark convertible in "Pan Am" series on ABC

As an airline pilot, I was thrilled to see one of the main characters, a Pan Am Boeing 707 captain driving a beautiful black 1962 Lark convertible in the first few minutes of this weeks episode of "Pan Am"! He was on his way to work at Idlewild (it wasn't JFK yet). Maybe he's got a '63 Avanti on order...or the Lark was a dealer loaner while the Avanti was in the shop...or he's just a ragtop man!

Russ Farris
    Last edited by maxpower1954; 10-02-2011, 06:21 PM.
    1963 GT Hawk R-2 4-speed
    1964 Avanti R-1 Auto

I saw it and just commented in the thread about the series premiere episode of this show. I got excited when the camera panned out and showed the entire car. How about that burnout that the stewardess did with it! Must be a Regal model? Doesnt have Daytona trim or bucket seats. Perhaps the owner belongs to the club?
    sigpic
    In the middle of MinneSTUDEa.

Comment

Originally posted by Milaca View Post
      I saw it and just commented in the thread about the series premiere episode of this show. I got excited when the camera panned out and showed the entire car. How about that burnout that the stewardess did with it! Must be a Regal model? Doesnt have Daytona trim or bucket seats. Perhaps the owner belongs to the club?

Just discovered a new trivia question. What lawsuit involved Studebaker Packard Corp and Pan Am ?
      JDP Maryland

Comment

Originally posted by JDP View Post
        Just discovered a new trivia question. What lawsuit involved Studebaker Packard Corp and Pan Am ?
        The use of the word "Clipper" which was jealously guarded by Pan Am. They took Piper to court in the late 1940's over the new Piper Clipper, which was forced to rename the model "Pacer".

Russ Farris
        1963 GT Hawk R-2 4-speed
        1964 Avanti R-1 Auto

Comment

Originally posted by maxpower1954 View Post