New here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here

Thought I had better be polite and say hello. I am new to Studebakers. Not so new to the car hobby.
    I just got a 55 coupe and will have lots o' questions along the way. It has a six and three speed. It is a runner and driver so all is good there. It also came with a 283 SBC but for the time being I will keep the six.
    I found a web site that had goodies for the six but since the site is down. Don't know if I just stumbled on a cached site and got lucky. It was Cathcart Studebaker. Is Bill Cathcart still around or am I a dollar short and a decade late? I saw an adapter for a t-5, exhaust headers and a finned aluminum head. Be nice if I could still get that stuff. I am sure you will steer me in the right direction.

Don't mean to be long winded. Here's what I got
    Working on old cars separates the men from the golfers.

Welcome aboard. First things first, join the Studebaker Drivers Club. You will receive the outstanding monthly magazine Turning Wheels. The latest edition has an ad for Cathcart's Studebaker. He is the go-to guy for hop up gear for the Stude 6. www.cathcartsstudebaker.com. Looks like you have a great car to start with.

That address is not working for me right now. The ad lists an email of studebill1@wmconnect.com. Give that a try. Also phone # 860-564-5852
    Last edited by ddub; 10-12-2010, 07:54 PM.
    Don Wilson, Centralia, WA

40 Champion 4 door*
    50 Champion 2 door*
    53 Commander K Auto*
    53 Commander K overdrive*
    55 President Speedster
    62 GT 4Speed*
    63 Avanti R1*
    64 Champ 1/2 ton

* Formerly owned

Comment

That car looks like a good place to start. Good luck with it.

Comment

Hello and welcome,