Studebaker Shop Coat. (update)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Studebaker Shop Coat. (update)

Just reading the July TW (way behind on my reading) and saw the ultra-cool Stude shop coat that Matthew Burnette was wearing at the SB swap meet. What kind of interest is there in getting these coats produced and sold through the SDC club store? I'm a middle-school shop teacher and would really like to wear one in my shop...would really promote the Studebaker cause. How do you other Stude-philes feel about purchasing one??? Just wondering. Junior
    Last edited by junior; 10-10-2010, 07:08 AM.
    sigpic
    1954 C5 Hamilton car.

The original 1950 coat that I wore throughout the weekend is very high quality, and very comfortable. If they could be remade to be as nice as the original, I'd buy one.

Comment

Did the design of these shop coats vary in design throughout the years from 1950 to 1966? Just curious.
      sigpic
      In the middle of MinneSTUDEa.

Comment

Yes, I'd be interested in a Studebaker shop coat. As long as the price is right. I do know that a Ford person can by a Ford shop coat for $89.
        Rog
        '59 Lark VI Regal Hardtop
        Smithtown,NY
        Recording Secretary, Long Island Studebaker Club

Comment

I haven't seen an original but I suspect they were a herringbone white cotton. Would not be cheap to reproduce. I'm sure quality productions would have some market.
          Brad Johnson,
          SDC since 1975, ASC since 1990
          Pine Grove Mills, Pa.
          '33 Rockne 10, '51 Commander Starlight. '53 Commander Starlight
          '56 Sky Hawk in process

Comment

Does anyone have a pic so we can see what they look like?

Comment

Second photo by Richard Quinn.

Last edited by mbstude; 09-11-2010, 06:13 PM.

Comment

Speak of the devil...here is one, bit different.
                Last edited by Jim B PEI; 09-12-2010, 03:45 AM. Reason: spelling

Comment