Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

On the Road with Grace - Day 3 (another long one - sorry)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• On the Road with Grace - Day 3 (another long one - sorry)

Make your point if you have one, pleaseagain Hey, wait a minute; I thought you were heading to Milwaukee.Finally
    Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
    Grantville, PA

I'm not a mechanic; I don't even play one on TV.

No apologies for length needed. Love living vicariously through your posts. Talk about a great feature story for TW!
    Proud NON-CASO

I do not prize the word "cheap." It is not a badge of honor...it is a symbol of despair. ~ William McKinley

If it is decreed that I should go down, then let me go down linked with the truth - let me die in the advocacy of what is just and right.- Lincoln

GOD BLESS AMERICA

Ephesians 6:10-17
    Romans 15:13
    Deuteronomy 31:6
    Proverbs 28:1

Illegitimi non carborundum

Comment

Thanks Bob. When we get back home I'll send the complete story to Art and Anne.
      Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
      Grantville, PA

Comment

Pertronix.
        I know it is kind of sacrilege to talk about putting something so modern in a restored vintage car, but for long road trips, it is a good thing.
        I had to take a different vintage car (from 1959, though a 1960 model) cross country in 2007. The car had to cross the desert states (eastern CA, NV, UT) then the Rockies, arrive in Dearborn MI, then head to PA, down the eastern coast to Louisville Kentucky, and back across the country (in 105 degree heat) to Los Angeles from there.
        For that trip, my mechanic put in the Pertronix (which fits in so nobody can see it or that it exists).
        Plans were to return the points at the end of that month long road trip.
        Well, so far I haven't had it done. Been on a 6002 mile summer road trip in that car in 2009. Pertronix still needs zero attention.