PDA

View Full Version : Chevy intake on a Stude



Dick Steinkamp
06-29-2006, 01:40 PM
This is the first time I've seen something like this...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=290002777283&ih=019&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT

Does anybody have experience with them?



http://thenobot.org/images/s2d/s2d_01.jpg

JDP
06-29-2006, 02:17 PM
Looks like a rough casting that John was playing with and it has the big R3/R4 ports. It'll take some machine work to see if it'll work so Jeff ahould buy them and see if he can make them work.:)

Studebaker On The Net http://stude.com
Studebaker News Group
http://groups.google.com/group/alt.autos.studebaker
64 Daytona HT
64 Daytona Convert.
64 R2 4 speed Challenger
63 R2 4 speed GT Hawk
63 R1 GT Hawk
63 Avanti R1/AC
63 Avanti R2/4 speed
62 Daytona HT
62 Lark 2 door
60 Hawk

DEEPNHOCK
06-29-2006, 03:28 PM
They were advertised in TW about 30 years ago...
I have set a Chevy intake on a Stude a few times and the ports are bigger on the Chevy intake. You end up running into the same problem you do with the Chrysler intake. You get a sharp dogleg on the transition between the Chevy intake runner and the Stude head intake runner. And then theres all the crud you have to cut off each end of the Chevy intake.....
One way I really could see these being decent is with a TBI intake setup. Since it is straight air until right before the adapter, and then it is injected...it might work...
I'd be curious enough to try it....(with someone else's money;))
Jeff[8D]


quote:Originally posted by Dick Steinkamp

This is the first time I've seen something like this...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=290002777283&ih=019&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT

Does anybody have experience with them?



http://thenobot.org/images/s2d/s2d_01.jpg