This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pure Stock Drags on Speed Channel

I have it on good authority that the September 2004 Pure Stock Muscle Car Drag Race will be aired on The Speed Channel/My Classic Car Sunday, August 14 at 10AM Eastern Time. This should include Dennis Gage interviewing Ted Harbit with The Stude Tomato.

BP

Mr Palma: Thanks much for your heads up on the Ted (aka chicken hawk) Harbit Speed Channel schedule.
    wagone and Avanti I

Comment

Thanks Bob! A good reason to pay my cable bill!

Hawks,Larks,and other critters!
      Oglesby,Il.

Comment

Must be going to be a big turn out this year...I booked the last room in the Mayfield Inn yesterday ...couldn't believe it ...boy that was close !
        sigpic

Home of the Fried Green Tomato

"IF YOU WANT THE SMILES YOU NEED TO DO THE MILES "

1960 Champ , 1966 Daytona , 1965 Daytona Wagonaire

Comment

I will have to watch that. What I do for a living is. I work for Tnthunder motorsports. We pro drag race nostalgia super/stock Fords. We have 8 as a total. 64 Thunderbolt. 63 Galaxie lightweight etc. We even have Hubertt Platts 66 Mustang Georgia Shaker funny car. All are 427 cu. in. Ford F E motors. 2 have Holman&Moody 1000 hp alcohol injected Tunnel ports. I would never cut up a Stude to drag it. If you want to see some nice Ford drag cars and our 6 car hauler semi-tractor trailer. go to http://tnthunder.com click onto each car for more photos. We all have to work somewhere.

jerry moore

Comment

Jerry ...these Studes aren't "cut up"...they're just fast ! <g>
            sigpic

Home of the Fried Green Tomato

"IF YOU WANT THE SMILES YOU NEED TO DO THE MILES "

1960 Champ , 1966 Daytona , 1965 Daytona Wagonaire

Comment

And thats why they call it 'PURE STOCK'!!!

Hawks,Larks,and other critters!
              Oglesby,Il.

Comment