Newbie here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Hello there! I'm in the process of obtaining my very first Studebaker, a 1960 Lark 4 door. I've been driving a 1950 Plymouth Special Deluxe for the past 5 years, but decided it was time to 'upgrade' to a 'newer' car. Personally I don't think automatic transmissions and heaters will catch on, but I'm willing to give the Lark a try.

Anyway, just wanted to say 'howdy', and that I'm pleased to have found a group like the MOPAR folks I've talked to over the years.

Regards! Mark

Welcome aboard Mark! Yes indeedy! You'll love the new age amenities of that precious '60 Lark.

I urge you to become a member of SDC if you haven't already. We forum members will be glade to help in any way we can.

1957 Transtar 1/2ton
    1963 Cruiser
    1960 Larkvertible V8
    1958 Provincial wagon
    1953 Commander coupe
    1957 President two door

No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

Welcome. you are just south of Shelbyville, Tn. Have you been to the Shelbyville Car Show in April. If you haven't it will be the first weekend in April. It;s a Studebaker and other orphan car show. I keep thinking that you have been there and I have talked to you. We are from Oklahoma but are also a member of Middle Tennessee

7G-Q1 49 2R12 10G-F5 56B-D4 56B-F2

Studebaker Diners Club

Comment

Thank you! That is my plan.

Regards! Mark

Comment

Welcome to the forum Mark. I think you'll like the Lark, but I'm a little bias.....

Skinny
          Watertown, SD
          Skinny___'59 Lark VIII Regal____'60 Lark Marshal___

Comment

LOL! I wonder why? (grins)

Regards! Mark

Comment

quote:Originally posted by ST2DE5