• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this a bit pricey?

Doug
    Venice, Florida
    1950 Champion
    9G F1

For me it is, but the ad does state they will entertain offers. I have been messing with Studebakers for over 35 years and until today I had no idea that they were "the first car company in America". It is amazing what you can learn via the internet.

Guido Salvage - "Where rust is beautiful" and real Studebaker horsepower lives

See pictures here: http://community.webshots.com/user/GuidoSalvage

Hiding and preserving Studebakers in Richmond, Goochland & Louisa, Va.

Comment

I don't know about the car, but I'd pull my teeth for that license plate.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Tom - Mulberry, FL

1964 Studebaker Daytona - 289 4V, 4-Speed (Cost To Date: $2161.27)

1964 Studebaker Commander 170-1V, 3-speed w/OD (Cost to Date: $623.67)

Tom - Bradenton, FL

1964 Studebaker Daytona - 289 4V, 4-Speed (Cost To Date: $2514.10)
      1964 Studebaker Commander - 170 1V, 3-Speed w/OD

Comment

Pricey, Yes.
        Out of line for what they are offering, doubt it.

I think you would be hard pressed to find another one in that condition and if you did find one in a lesser condition what would it take to make it like this one...$$$

Love those barn finds and hope that someone comes along with more money than me and snags it up.
        $38K to some people is a small thing.

Dean.

Comment

Tom, Let me know if there is a particular license plate you want. I have a "few" old ones just laying around.

Doug
          Venice, Florida
          1950 Champion
          9G F1

Comment

Whats the deal with the licence plate?
            I can't see it. (i'mold)

Dean.

Comment

I have a 1910 Michigan porcelin plate had it long time.

62 GT Hawk
              84 vette
              31 Ford Pickup
              2005 Maxima
              2009 Dodge Dakota
              Gravely 17hp Pro