Anyone Recognize this 1950 Commander

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone Recognize this 1950 Commander

Hi all, I'm new to the Studebaker family and I am curious if anyone recognizes this 1950 Commander Land Cruiser?
    Thanks!

Truly Nolen is a pest control company in Florida.
    He buys odd cars and paints his name big and bold on them and places them in each marketplace.....
    Jeff[8D]
    HTIH (Hope The Info Helps)

Jeff

Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

Note: SDC# 070190 (and earlier...)

Comment

DEEPNHOCK, thanks for the reply.

Comment

Truly is also in AZ, does the same thing there.

Comment

I guess it is not that recognizable then. I'll try to grab the serial # and maybe it might ring a bell with someone out there in Studebaker land.

Comment

Cant believe you just called a Studebaker odd, (kidding)
            They are no more odd than guys like us that love them.
            Unusual might be more suitable. I've been called both of those names and worse.
            Dean.

Comment

A Truley Nolen Bullet Nose is parked about a mile from my house as we speak.

Tim-Custom '53 Starlight aka The Studebird in Yuma, AZ
              Tim-'53 Starlight Commander Custom in Yuma, AZ
              jimsrodshop.com/project/53-resurrection

Comment

I dont recognize the car, but dang, I wish I had one!!!

Chris Dresbach
                Chris Dresbach

Comment

OK, finally got more info. Serial Number: 4443743. Engine Number:H41815I. I also found this number:17A-Y5-16919 inside the engine compartment in the top left corner of the firewall. There is a Studebaker Driver's club sticker in the window too.

Comment