Rims and tires for the 59 wagon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rims and tires for the 59 wagon

O know this has been discussed before, but search didn't give me much info.

Recently purchased wagon has four flat tires on old factory rims. I want to put aluminum wheels on it,(see no reason to buy new tires to put on rims I'm not going to use) and it seems to me that that mustang wheels were recommend before. However my memory can no longer be used as a guide post. Ad since i have no lark experience, i thought it best to listen to those who do.

Recommendations?

I use Chrysler Fifth Avenue (rear wheel drive) wheels. Except for hubcaps, they fit well, have a decent offset with 6" width & dont have the fear of breaking apart with radial tires. Even better is this same car that had the police car package-wheels were even stronger yet.

60 Lark convertible
    61 Champ
    62 Daytona convertible
    63 G.T. R-2,4 speed
    63 Avanti (2)
    66 Daytona Sport Sedan
    59 Lark wagon, now V-8, H.D. auto!
    60 Lark convertible V-8 auto
    61 Champ 1/2 ton 4 speed
    62 Champ 3/4 ton 5 speed o/drive
    62 Champ 3/4 ton auto
    62 Daytona convertible V-8 4 speed & 62 Cruiser, auto.
    63 G.T. Hawk R-2,4 speed
    63 Avanti (2) R-1 auto
    64 Zip Van
    66 Daytona Sport Sedan(327)V-8 4 speed
    66 Cruiser V-8 auto

Comment

I've got Ford Ranger wheels on the Daytona.

1952 Champion Starlight, 1962 Daytona, both w/overdrive.Searcy,Arkansas
      "I may be lazy, but I'm not shiftless."
      "In the heart of Arkansas."
      Searcy, Arkansas
      1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
      1952 2R pickup

Comment

I've gotten rims from Dodge Vans and pickups from the 70s and early 80s, but they are getting much harder to find, at least at my local junkyard.