Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1919 Race car?

Hi everybody,

Does anyone know anything about this car?

Thanks,

Dylan
    Dylan Wills
    Everett, Wa.

1961 Lark 4 door wagon
    1961 Lark 4 door wagon #2 (Wife's car!)
    1955 VW Beetle (Went to the dark side)
    1914 Ford Model T

I'm not an expert on anything, but it looks like a standard six engine and three speed gearbox from around 1925/26 to me.

Dave Pink
    Victoria, Australia

1916 SF Roadster
    1925 ER Tourer
    1925 Panel Delivery
    1953 Champion Sedan
    1957 Golden Hawk

Studebaker Car Club Of Australia Website
    Dave Pink
    Victoria, Australia

1916 SF Roadster
    1925 ER Tourer
    1925 Panel Delivery
    1953 Champion Sedan
    1957 Golden Hawk
    1971 Avanti II

Studebaker Car Club Of Australia Website
    http://www.studebakercarclub.net

Comment

The dog house hood, bucket seats, cylindar fuel tank and exposed trunk suggest that somebody's trying to duplicate an early sportscar similar to that you'd find on circa 1911-16 cars like the Mercer, Overland, Stutz, Olds, Hudson, etc.
      That look was later adapted in kit or jury-rigged form for countless Model T speedsters when "Ts" became cheap enough for young men to buy used(the original "hot rods").

I agree that this car is much later than 1919...look at the wheels & tires, awfully wide.
      The bigger give away is the front wheel brakes which didn't come along until later...early 1920s IIRC on the Rickenbacker and a GM product (Buick?).

63 Avanti R1 2788
      1914 Stutz Bearcat
      (George Barris replica)

Washington State
      63 Avanti R1 2788
      1914 Stutz Bearcat
      (George Barris replica)

Washington State

Comment

Looks like '35 Ford wheels (or from that era anyhoo).

Jerry Forrester
        Douglasville, Georgia
        Be sure to check out my eBay store
        http://stores.ebay.com/CHROME-CHROME-CHROME_ and my EZ33 store http://tinyurl.com/2g2j88
        for your shiny Stude stuff