1964 GT Hawk help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1964 GT Hawk help please

I'm trying to roughly guess at what my mother in law's 1964 GT Hawk may be worth. She's interested in selling it but doesn't want to ask too much or get too little.

Simply put it needs restoration. I'm not a car expert (generator mechanic in the military) but it hasn't run in over ten years. The interior is in good shape, none of the original parts are missing as far as I can see/know. I don't know how to tell what engine it has, obviously a V8 but I don't think it's the supercharged one. It's in need of an exterior paint job and there is something wrong with the brakes. My mother in law has told me that when her husband (now deceased) purchased it the brakes may have been the only problem. I'm sure after at least 10 years of sitting it's in need of some expert care but finding reliable information on it's worth is difficult considering it's condition.

She has most (if not all) original documents including the title. So if anyone could help with some advice, we have extra information that I could look up. Any advice would help. Thanks in advance, Travis.

We would at least need pictures to help with an estimate. Even better would be if a knowledgeable member could look at the car. Where is it located?

1952 Champion Starlight, 1962 Daytona, both w/overdrive.Searcy,Arkansas
    "I may be lazy, but I'm not shiftless."
    "In the heart of Arkansas."
    Searcy, Arkansas
    1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
    1952 2R pickup

Comment

Pictures will have to come in a bit, I need to get a Dcamera from a friend but I can do this. The car is located in Plymouth, MN about 15 minutes away from the Twin Cities.

I just read that only about 1,500 1964 GT Hawks were made and are the last in the Hawk line? I did see that a 64' that is in good shape and runs is being listed for about 10k on ebay.

Comment