Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• '53-'55 wheel cover center color

Hello Group,

I'm in the process of buffing out the wheel covers of our '54 Commander Starliner. I have sprayed on Studebaker International's clear gold paint in the center of the first one, and it looks way too dark -- more burnt orange than gold. What is a better alternative, and where can I get it?

Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
    Hummelstown, PA
    Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
    Grantville, PA

I'm not a mechanic; I don't even play one on TV.

Try a thinner coat.

[img=left]http://www.alink.com/personal/tbredehoft/Avatar.jpg[/img=left]
    Tom Bredehoft
    '53 Commander Coupe
    '55 President (6H Y6) State Sedan
    (Under Construction) 336 hrs.
    '05 Legacy Ltd Wagon
    All Indiana built cars

Comment

Metal Tint #SP-233 Gold from a hobby shop

Gary L.
      Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
      Studebaker enthusiast much longer
      Gary L.
      Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968

Comment

SP? Wow, what a coincidence!! [:0]

quote:Originally posted by studegary

StudeRich
        Studebakers Northwest
        Ferndale, WA
        StudeRich
        Second Generation Stude Driver,
        Proud '54 Starliner Owner
        SDC Member Since 1967

Comment

quote:Originally posted by StudeRich

SP? Wow, what a coincidence!! [:0]

quote:Originally posted by studegary

StudeRich
          Studebakers Northwest
          Ferndale, WA
          Great minds think alike <G>. I thought the same thing when I typed the number.

Gary L.
          Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
          Gary L.
          Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968

Comment

quote:Originally posted by alanmende