Studebaker business cards

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Studebaker business cards

The recent post entitled "A R Erskine" by txluck1 got me to digging into the business card album. It occurred to me that this is a topic that I have not seen covered on this forum. I have been collecting Studebaker related business cards for several years and these include both factory executives as well as dealers. I have at least a hundred including those shown above. These are great little historic collectibles that can usually be purchased cheaply. I am curious as to whether any other newsgroup regulars collect these original cards and if so perhaps we could exchange duplicates as I have many to trade. I am not referring here to modern cards of SDC members but of the original pre 1966 type.

Richard Quinn
    editor: Antique Studebaker Review
    Richard Quinn
    Editor emeritus: Antique Studebaker Review

Pretty cool idea for a collection, now you've just increased demand. I'll see if I have any in my stash.

JDP/Maryland
    JDP Maryland

Comment

you have Ab Jenkins' business card? That IS cool.

nate

--
      55 Commander Starlight
      --
      55 Commander Starlight
      http://members.cox.net/njnagel

Comment

What Nate said. [^]

Quite impressive, as usual, Mr. Quinn.

Matthew Burnette
        Hazlehurst, GA

Comment

The "Holy Grail" of Studebaker business cards would be one belonging to an original brother. How far back do business cards go? I mean, when did the practice of handing out b. cards begin? A Knute Rockne card would be a real collectable, too.

Roger "153624" Hill

55 Champion
          47 M-5
          Izzer Buggy
          Junior Wagon
          Roger Hill

60 Lark Vlll, hardtop, black/red, Power Kit, 3 spd. - "Juliette"
          61 Champ Deluxe, 6, black/red, o/d, long box. - "Jeri"
          Junior Wagon - "Junior"

"In the end, dear undertaker,
          Ride me in a Studebaker"

Comment

Dick,