GT Hawk window rollers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Other: GT Hawk window rollers

The faster I go, the behinder I get! I pulled the window out of the GT Hawk door and found that there were a bunch of parts missing from the roller assembly. This is my first attempt at this repair, so don't know what should be where. Can anyone help with this? Even the parts book and shop manual missed this repair and parts listing! I have the roller and spring kits to replace....http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2343/2220849584_e101f5898b.jpg[/img]

Brian K. Curtis,
    1925 Duplex-Phaeton ER
    1949 1/2 ton pickup
    1963 GT Hawk custom
    1966 Daytona 2dr

In my new parts pile from years past I have a bag of these from Chuck
    Schentledge (spell). The text on the bag says :

WINDOW ROLLER KIT, INCLUDES
    REQUIRED REPLACEMENT ROLLERS
    FOR ALL K BODIES FOR THE
    DOOR WINDOW FRAMES 1953/64
    ENOUGH FOR ONE DOOR.

Tom

'63 Avanti, zinc plated drilled & slotted 03 Mustang Cobra 13" front disc/98 GT rear brakes, 03 Cobra 17" wheels, GM alt, 97 Z28 leather seats, soon: TKO 5-spd, Ported heads w/SST full flow valves, 'R3' 276 cam, Edelbrock AFB Carb, GM HEI distributor, 8.8mm plug wires
    '63 Avanti R1, '03 Mustang Cobra 13" front disc/98 GT rear brakes, 03 Cobra 17" wheels, GM alt, 97 Z28 leather seats, TKO 5-spd, Ported heads w/SST full flow valves.
    Check out my disc brake adapters to install 1994-2004 Mustang disc brakes on your Studebaker!!
    http://forum.studebakerdriversclub.c...bracket-update
    I have also written many TECH how to articles, do a search for my Forum name to find them

Comment

Tom, I have new rollers and springs, but where do they go? I dunno..... went out to see Rich G. and showed him the frame and parts. No help there either.
      We will eventually find the solution, may have to make the parts!

Brian K. Curtis,
      1925 Duplex-Phaeton ER
      1949 1/2 ton pickup
      1963 GT Hawk custom
      1966 Daytona 2dr