More Proof of Just How CASO Studebaker People Are

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More Proof of Just How CASO Studebaker People Are

It continues to amaze me how cheap *ss Studebaker people have been over the years. I have been gathering a registry for all 1966 Studebaker cars for a while now. In 1966 most brands including Studebaker made seat belts standard equipment.

One thing I've been noticing is how many cars were ordered with "Delete Rear Seat Belts". Even though they were free equipment, you could shave $14.90 off the price of the car by deleting them. Who needs safety equipment anyway.....it's just the kids riding back there.....
    Mike Sal

For true, Mike. But one would have to know how many fleet sales there were. A dealer trying to shave the numbers for a bid would not care about the kids/grandmothers in the back seat if it meant the difference in winning a bid equal to a year's volume for his dealership.

jack vines
    PackardV8

Comment

I've never seen an officer fasten the seatbelt for someone they tossed on the back seat
      Dave Warren (Perry Mason by day, Perry Como by night)

Comment

We know now how important seat belts are, but remember there was a great deal of concern about being trapped in your car, by your belts. No real world data fifty years ago.

Comment

Mike,