Prize (TV/iPad) Help Requested

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Prize (TV/iPad) Help Requested

This evening I learned that I won a door prize. Tomorrow, I have to go and make my choice between two prizes. One is a 42 inch TV. I understand that one and do not need it. The other is an iPad. I know VERY little about that. I think that the two are priced about the same. I do not know which would be easier to resell, if I choose to do that.

For the iPad - I have a laptop computer with Verizon/FIOS internet service. Would I need to pay for different service to use the iPad? Could I take pictures with the iPad and put them on this forum, eBay, etc.? I read a lot on Google sites and Wikopedia. I learned a little more than I knew before, but I am new to this type of technology. I don't even have a smart phone.

I would appreciate some help on this. I have to decide by tomorrow morning. I am leaning toward the iPad, especially if it is something that I can get use of. Thanks.

I know - do not look a gift horse in the mouth. I am glad to win. It is the decision in prize that has me in a quandary.
    Last edited by studegary; 11-03-2017, 06:17 PM. Reason: missing l
    Gary L.
    Wappinger, NY

SDC member since 1968
    Studebaker enthusiast much longer

Take the ipad, you can connect it as just another device (notebook) on your internet (wifi), It will take pictures and you can post them . You can do about anything an Apple phone will do through apps.

I'm android but my best friend has an ipad and that's all he uses on the internet. There's a learning curve but just look up a 10 YO and they'll get you going quickly.

I'm typing this on a new chromebook with touch screen and tablet mode, just like you will be doing on the ipad. You can read e-books, watch tv etc.

My SIL videos all his son's games with his.

You'll wonder why you never had one before.

Bob

Comment