new to SDC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to SDC

I am new to the SDC, but not new to the old cars. I have quite a few Crosleys, and am on the Board of Directors of the Crosley Automobile Club. I have had Studebakers since I was 16 (now 64) I just bought a pair of 58 Transtars out in Idaho. One was rolled over, and only the chassis was left. It has a dealer installed 352 Packard V8. It was one of 4 that the dealer installed the Packards into. They had a total of 8 that were used by a large company to haul potatoes from the local farms to the factory. I am in the process of rebuilding the Packard engine, and I will put this cab onto that chassis.
    Barry Seel
    Click image for larger version

Name:	58 Studebaker.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	156.3 KB
ID:	1753329

Welcome to the Forum and the SDC!
    Mark Hayden
    '66 Commander

Comment

Interesting story. Thanks for posting and welcome to the Forum. I hope you have joined the Studebaker Drivers Club as well. Tons of help and information here.

Comment

Join the SDC club

Originally posted by ndynis View Post
        Interesting story. Thanks for posting and welcome to the Forum. I hope you have joined the Studebaker Drivers Club as well. Tons of help and information here.
        I did join the SDC club. I love the Turning Wheels. There is alot of info in there.
        Barry

Comment

Welcome to the Forum Barry. Sounds like a good find with the trucks. The Packard engines were very good and should provide excellent service once rebuilt. We would all love to see photos of your progress. We are a very visually oriented group here.
          Ed Sallia
          Dundee, OR

Sol Lucet Omnibus

Comment

Welcome. You have an interesting truck for sure.
            "In the heart of Arkansas."
            Searcy, Arkansas
            1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
            1952 2R pickup

Comment