FYI- Peg Trucking is done

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FYI- Peg Trucking is done

I am writing to let you all know that effective 2/28/2017 I am shutting my business down. Let me say thank you for all the interesting transports some of you have gotten me in to. Never a dull moment with Studebakers and classic cars. I have been doing this since 1984 and we went off on our own in 1993. Thank you for letting me be a part of all of this. Where I am going only God knows. Sometimes you just have to listen to that little inner voice inside of all of this and follow your heart.

Again THANKS!

Peg

Peg,
    Say it isn't so!

Peg has moved a lot of cars for me and for buyers of my cars. Her latest move for me was a non-op car from Wisconsin to Bellingham. Fast, no problems, great price, professional drivers and equipment.

Thank YOU Peg, for helping to make the hobby enjoyable for me and a lot of others.

You'll be missed.

(you could at least tell us who is SECOND best in the business )
    Dick Steinkamp
    Bellingham, WA

Comment

Sorry to hear you are shutting down, but all of us have to stop sometime. The one time I used your service it was great. Please offer a good alternative if you have one.
      "In the heart of Arkansas."
      Searcy, Arkansas
      1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
      1952 2R pickup

Comment

You are a legend of sorts in the car hauling business. Enjoy life!
        Mike - Assistant Editor, Turning Wheels
        Fort Worth, TX

Comment

Now that you are leaving the industry... Can you provide us with a decent referral?
          HTIH (Hope The Info Helps)

Jeff

Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

Note: SDC# 070190 (and earlier...)

Comment

Thank you for safely getting my '63 Avanti to NC in 2009! Best of luck in the future!
            edp/NC
            \'63 Avanti
            \'66 Commander

Comment

Thanks Peg,