Opinions requested

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions requested

I'm considering throwing an offer out on this car. It's about 4 1/2 hours away, so up and back the same day for an inspection wouldn't be a problem. If the rust is no worse than advertised, what does anyone think a fair offer would be?

Money may not buy happiness, but it's more comfortable to cry in a Mercedes than on a bicycle.

More project than I have the talent/pocket book for.....price looks fair.
    Originally posted by bumpkinvilledano View Post
    I'm considering throwing an offer out on this car. It's about 4 1/2 hours away, so up and back the same day for an inspection wouldn't be a problem. If the rust is no worse than advertised, what does anyone think a fair offer would be?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/162348766259?rmvSB=true
    Lou Van Anne
    62 Champ
    64 R2 GT Hawk
    79 Avanti II

Comment

Looks pretty cheap already . . . . eh ?

Comment

I am not an expert by any means but in my opinion as you asked for a total quality restoration would result in more spent than the finished car is worth.
        Mike - Assistant Editor, Turning Wheels
        Fort Worth, TX

Comment

You can get a lot of enjoyment out of owning and driving a car without spending for a "total quality restoration."

Comment

I would make the car safely drivable and just enjoy for now. The asking price does seem fair.

Comment

Looking at the drivers seat I would guess 148,000 miles rather then 48,000.
              Then the question why was the car placed in the barn; owner died or did a major part fail.
              The car is a stripped model; it might have power steering; there is something black under the upper radiator hoes. Other then that it has the less expensive radio and the tach. The fan belt is missing from the alternator Why?
              Then the question is what do you expect the car to end up as. A driver, show car and how much of the needed work are you able to do.